Sturgis municipal election results

Mark Carstensen, Mayor of Sturgis at the 17th Annual Mayor’s Ride

STURGIS, S.D. – The city of Sturgis reports the unofficial results of the Sturgis City election held on Tuesday.

Incumbent, Mark Carstensen won the election for mayor.

Mike Bachand, won the election for City Council Ward 1; Tony Dargatz, Ward 2; Preston Williams, Ward 3; and Kevin Forrester, Ward 4.

All of those elected will be sworn in on May 2, 2022 and will serve three year terms.

Categories: Local News, South Dakota News