RCAS announces early release for 13 schools due to high temperatures

RAPID CITY, S.D. — On Saturday, Rapid City Area Schools announced that 13 schools will have early release at 1 p.m. for September 6-8 due to expected high temperatures.

Elementary Schools:

  • Black Hawk
  • Canyon Lake
  • Grandview
  • Horace Mann
  • Meadowbrook
  • Pinedale
  • Rapid Valley
  • Robbinsdale
  • South Canyon
  • South Park
  • Wilson

Middle Schools:

  • South Middle School
  • North Middle School

RCAS also announced that there will be no after school activities for South Middle School and North Middle School, no afternoon preschool and that bus routes will be running early. RCAS advises that students leave their hoodies and jackets at home.

All other schools have Central Air and will remain in session for these days.

Categories: Local News