Rapid City 14U advance to Babe Ruth World Series

GARDEN CITY, KS – The Rapid City Braves 14U team qualified for the Babe Ruth World Series.

The Braves shut out Centennial, Colorado on Monday before beating West Fargo, North Dakota 9-4 to win the Midwest Plains Regional title.

Rapid City had three players make the all-tournament team; Luke Hanzlik, Jackson Dial and Brody Thompson

The Rapid City Braves will now compete in the Babe Ruth 14-year old World Series which runs from August 14-21 in Ottumwa, Iowa.

The Braves open the tournament on August 14 at 4:30 p.m. against a team from Tallahassee, Florida.


Rapid City Braves

Team Members

Tyler Henstein

Blake Olmsted

Ethan Wilson

Josef Meehan

William Waddell

Ian Beer

Jackson Dial

Mason Brooks

Colten Morlang

Luke Hanzlik

Brody Thompson




Molloy Dial

Bryan Olmsted

Casey Thompson

Darrick Brooks



Photos courtesy of Casey Thompson.


Categories: Sports