Jansa, Jensen win SDGA Amateur Championships

RAPID CITY, S.D. – The South Dakota Golf Association Amateur Championships wrapped up on Sunday at Arrowhead Country Club.

Ryan Jansa from Sioux Falls won the men’s title for the 8th time in his career.

Jansa and Jack Lundin both finished at six-under par. However, Jansa won the state title in a two-hole playoff.

Nick Lust from Rapid City was third at five-under-par followed by Tyler Rachetto at four-under-par.


On the women’s side, Laerke Jensen from Vermillion held onto win the state title after carding an eight-over 79 on Sunday.           

Jensen finished the three-day tournament at 10-over par followed by Alex Kandol

in of Rapid City at 13-over-par.

Natalie Young from Rapid City finished in third place at 16-over.

For complete results, click here.        


Featured highlights from Sunday, Aug. 9

– Ryan Jansa, Sioux Falls

– Tyler Rachetto, Rapid City

– Nick Lust, Rapid City

– Natalie Young, Rapid City

– Alex Kandolin, Rapid City

Categories: South Dakota News, Sports