DPS releases sobriety checkpoint list for February

PIERRE, S.D. — A total of 15 sobriety checkpoints in 12 different counties are planned by the South Dakota Department of Public Safety during the month of February.

The monthly checkpoints are designed to discourage drivers from drinking and then driving.

Checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Beadle, Brown, Brule, Butte, Codington, Davison, Jackson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Minnehaha, Moody and Roberts.

The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.


Categories: Local News, South Dakota News