City of Spearfish preparing for local election

SpearfishSPEARFISH, S.D. – Make sure you know your polling place Spearfish residents, the 2022 municipal election is almost here.

Voting takes place on Tuesday, April 12, with polls open from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm at the Spearfish Senior Center on North 10th Street.

On the ballot will be elections for the Ward 2 and 3 council seats as well as mayor, which are all three-year terms.

Ward 2 will feature Incumbent Larry Klarenbeek and Gabe Bell on the ballot. The Ward 3 candidates feature Incumbent Ana Rath Culver, Brandon Earl and Dustin Lee. The Mayor section will include John Senden and James Vande Hey.

Ward 1 Councilor Marty Clark will retain his seat on the council as there were no other candidates who turned in a petition.

Any additional voter information can be found here.

Categories: Local News, Politics & Elections, South Dakota News