AG appoints state’s attorney to Open Meetings Commission

PIERRE, S.D. — South Dakota Attorney General Jason Ravnsborg has announced the appointment of Turner County State’s Attorney Katelynn Hoffman to a spot on the Open Meetings Commission.

Ravnsborg made the appointment after Aurora County State’s Attorney John Steele retired and left the commission.

The Open Meetings Commission consists of five state’s attorneys who oversee South Dakota’s open meetings laws. The state requires “official meetings” by government bodies to be open to the public.

Categories: Politics & Elections, South Dakota News