483 new Wyoming COVID-19 cases, 17 new deaths

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — On Saturday, the Wyoming Department of Health reported 17 new coronavirus-related deaths in the state: seven in Natrona County, two each in Albany, Crook, and Lincoln Counties, and one each in Fremont, Laramie, Park, and Platte Counties. The statewide death toll now stands at 144.

The department of health also reported 483 new confirmed COVID-19 cases in the state, bringing the total number of cases to 18,726.

Of those cases, 8,094 are considered active, an increase of 331 from Friday.

135 additional people have recovered from the virus for a total of 10,488 recoveries since the pandemic began.

The following counties have reported new COVID-19 cases:

  • Campbell County – 57 cases
  • Sheridan County – 14 cases
  • Crook County – seven cases
  • Weston County – five cases
  • Niobrara County – four cases
  • Johnson County – three cases
Categories: Coronavirus, Wyoming News