2019 Stevens High School Sports Award Ceremony

RAPID CITY, S.D. — The 4th Annual Stevens High School Sports Award Ceremony was held on Monday night at Heier Gymnasium.

The school recognized the top athlete in each sport, as well as, individual and team state champions from this past year.

The school also inducted six new members into the Stevens High School Hall of Fame.

They include former athletes Taylor Baker Rombough, Rand Schleusener and Greg Jimmerson, along with, former cross country coach Forry Flaagan, long-time gymnastics coach Sheri Haight Keck and the first head football coach at Stevens High School John Sterner.

Plus, the Top Raider Boy was state wrestling champion Cooper Voorhees and the Top Raider Girl was Elizabeth Schaefer, a two-time state track champion in 2018.


Stevens Hall of Fame Inductees

Taylor Baker Rombough

Sheri Haight Keck

Greg Jimmerson

Forrest Flaagan

John Sterner

Rand Schleusener

Greg Jimmerson, Stevens High School Hall of Fame Inductee

Distinguished Service Award

Lew Papendick


Student-Athlete Future Hero Award

Marita Schmitz



Top Raider Boys

Cross Country  – Luke Meyer


Football  – Tyrese Morris


Wrestling  – Cooper Voorhees


Boys Soccer  – Ian Helgeson


Boys Golf  – Ben Daane


Boys Tennis  – Jamison Pfingston


Boys Basketball –  Dylan Pourier


Boys Track – Isaiah Morin-Baxter


Stevens High School Top Raider Boys


Top Raider Girls

Competitive Cheer –  Emily Barrett


Dance –  Makayla Nelson


Cross Country – Marita Schmitz


Girls Soccer –  Lexi Wood


Volleyball – Elizabeth Schaefer


Girls Tennis –  Ashley Lundstrom


Girls Golf –  Emmy Sundby


Girls Basketball – Kyah Watson


Gymnastics – Shay Trimble


Girls Track – Elizabeth Schaefer

Categories: High School, Sports