1,251 new Wyoming COVID-19 cases, 26 deaths

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — On Monday, the Wyoming Department of Health reported 26 deaths from COVID-19.

Nine deaths were reported in Natrona County, three each in Campbell and Laramie Counties, two each in Big Horn, Fremont, Goshen, and Park Counties, and one each in Carbon, Platte, and Weston Counties.

10,280 cases are considered active, an increase of 618 from Sunday.

607 additional people have recovered from the virus for a total of 15,078 recoveries since the pandemic began.

The following counties have reported new COVID-19 cases:

  • Sheridan County – 79 cases
  • Campbell County – 77 cases
  • Johnson County – 11 cases
  • Niobrara County – nine cases
  • Crook County – three cases
Categories: Coronavirus, Wyoming News